Kodomo Go!

English · Mactan Newtown, Cebu, Philippines

CIA Cebu · Family English Camp

A parent-accompanied, hotel-based study stay with daily individual English lessons and a choice of parent study plans.

Ages / grades
6–15 years + guardian
Duration
2, 3 or 4 weeks
Attendance
Parent accompanies
Language
English; beginner support to confirm Teaching language and starting level

Dates published · check places

The Japan-market school brochure announces 13 December 2026–9 January 2027, with 2-, 3- or 4-week stays and a 20 November application deadline. This is a seasonal programme; the wider Korean-market calendar runs longer and should not be substituted for this offer. Places are unverified.

Overlapping holiday tags help you browse broadly. School breaks vary; check the stated year, actual dates and duration.

Sources checked ·

Who can apply

Non-enrolled pupilsConfirmed, conditions apply
Visiting childrenConfirmed, conditions apply

The school-issued Japanese-market brochure explicitly recruits families travelling to Cebu; this is a separate seasonal family course.

This Japanese offer: ages 6–15/Grades 1–9 plus a guardian, for 2–4 weeks. Child-only/adult-only participation is excluded; travel insurance is compulsory. The Korean-market page’s 7+ wording is a different offer.

Teaching language and starting level

Teaching language and starting level
ItemPublished information
Instruction / activity languageEnglish lessons with Filipino teachers; one-to-one and group classes.
Required starting proficiencyThe official Japanese brochure does not state a precise minimum English level. Confirm true-beginner placement; agent guidance alone is not a classroom-support guarantee.
Japanese-language supportJapanese staff support is expressly included in this winter package. Classroom interpretation, hours and specific duties are not stated.
Chinese-language supportChinese-speaking camp support is not verified in the checked official sources.
Korean-language supportA separate Korean-market family camp is documented. Korean support within this Japanese-market package is not confirmed.

A translated website does not establish on-site language support. Reconfirm support tied to particular staff or weeks.

Included costs and the family budget

Published fee examples 1 · Winter 2026–27: 13 Dec 2026–9 Jan 2027Mercure family room; parent 0/2/4 daily lessons
ItemPublished details
Published base price, to confirm
USD 2,800–USD 3,300Approx. ¥441,000–¥520,000

Mandatory extras / tax to confirm

People covered1 child aged 6–15 + 1 guardian
Duration and edition2 weeks · Winter 2026–27: 13 Dec 2026–9 Jan 2027
AccommodationLodging included
Included in this amountChild lessons plus selected parent lessons, Mercure family room, registrations, meals, books, electricity, laundry/cleaning, airport transfers, SSP/E-card and Japanese staff support.
Extra / to confirmFlights, required travel insurance, weekend outings, personal spending and condominium upgrades; check separate agency charges.
Fee sourceCIA school-issued Winter 2026–27 brochure, hosted by Fujiyama; page 52026-10-04
Published fee examples 2 · Winter 2026–27: 13 Dec 2026–9 Jan 2027Mercure family room; parent 0/2/4 daily lessons
ItemPublished details
Published base price, to confirm
USD 4,100–USD 5,300Approx. ¥646,000–¥836,000

Mandatory extras / tax to confirm

People covered1 child aged 6–15 + 1 guardian
Duration and edition4 weeks · Winter 2026–27: 13 Dec 2026–9 Jan 2027
AccommodationLodging included
Included in this amountChild lessons plus selected parent lessons, Mercure family room, registrations, meals, books, electricity, laundry/cleaning, airport transfers, SSP/E-card and Japanese staff support.
Extra / to confirmFlights, required travel insurance, weekend outings, personal spending and condominium upgrades; check separate agency charges.
Fee sourceCIA school-issued Winter 2026–27 brochure, hosted by Fujiyama; page 52026-10-04

Verified refundable deposits are separate from programme fees. They are not the same as booking deposits or non-refundable registration charges.

Additional fee notes

Winter 2026–27: two weeks for one child plus one guardian is USD 2,800 (Approx. ¥441,000) with no parent lessons, USD 3,100 (Approx. ¥489,000) with two parent lessons/day, or USD 3,300 (Approx. ¥520,000) with four. These totals include both registrations, tuition as selected, hotel, meals, books, electricity, laundry/cleaning, airport transfers and SSP/E-card. Flights, required travel insurance and optional weekend trips are extra.

JPY estimates use 2 October 2026 reference rates, normally rounded to ¥1,000, with whole-yen values near filter boundaries. Payment rates and fees differ. Rates and sources

What the days look like

The winter sample runs 09:00–16:50: four one-to-one English lessons and three vocabulary/social/sports groups, with diary/speech practice offered from 17:00. Parents choose four, two or no daily lessons. Weekday classes continue over holidays; missed classes are not made up.

Parents, accommodation and transport

Families share their own room at Mercure Hotel; teaching is at Magellan Tower, approximately 140 m away. This is not CIA’s main residential campus. Airport transfers are included; condominium upgrades cost extra. From Tokyo, compare Cebu arrivals with the confirmed check-in and camp transfer arrangements.

Why it is in this guide

A substantial language-study option with a dated family price and unusually explicit inclusion and cancellation lists. Keeping teaching and family accommodation together reduces daily logistics.

Who it may suit

Primary-age children ready for a full study day, with an adult staying locally and handling care outside lessons. A non-studying-parent option is available in this winter edition.

What to weigh up

Seven 50-minute lesson periods plus optional diary/speech time can be tiring. This family course does not provide child-only boarding; main-campus adult reviews do not establish the experience at the camp venue.

Operating history and evidence

School-issued seasonal brochures and its 2024 course-change memo support recurring camp operation. A returning parent describes January 2025 and January 2026 stays on CIA’s own review board; this is operator-hosted testimony, not independent verification. No strong recent independent account of this exact family offer was found.

Read participant accounts

Operator-published account · Published / experience date: 2026-01 (stay described)

Returning parent on CIA’s review board

The parent reports more confidence using English in everyday situations, while explicitly saying progress was not dramatic. They describe responsive support and less lunch crowding in 2026 than during their 2025 stay.

Operator-hosted and unverified, describing a Korean-market month-long stay. It does not establish the exact two-week Japan-market timetable, current staffing or language outcomes.

Read the source

Before you book

Confirm exact arrival/departure dates, room type, guardian responsibilities and language support. Read the camp-specific agreement, including its publicity consent. The main-campus Family & Junior course stopped accepting new students from 2025; do not book against an old year-round price sheet.

Cancellation and refunds

The winter agreement makes USD 100 registration per participant non-refundable. Of the remainder: cancellation 29+ days before arrival refunds 100%; 15–28 days 50%; 8–14 days 25%; 7 days or less/after arrival 0%. Early condominium cancellation adds a stated USD 500/room rule. Agent charges and force-majeure treatment need checking in the signed contract.

Sources and official information

Sources checked ·

An editorial comparison based on official information and attributed agency or media sources, not first-hand reviews, rankings or a safety guarantee. Match the school calendar, language needs, independence and the adults’ plans together.

Back to programmes