Computing / Arts · Shirakaba Highlands, Nagano, Japan
Life is Tech ! | Christmas AI Camp
Four days of digital making and evening events at a Nagano resort, for secondary-school pupils.
- Ages / grades
- Secondary pupils only; no primary pupils
- Duration
- 3 nights / 4 days
- Attendance
- Child-only boarding
- Language
- Japanese programme information; confirm language support Teaching language and starting level
Dates published · check places
25–28 December 2026, three nights and four days; published booking deadline 30 November. Course availability is unverified.
- Announced · 25–28 Dec 2026 Sources and official information
Overlapping holiday tags help you browse broadly. School breaks vary; check the stated year, actual dates and duration.
Sources checked ·Who can apply
Public camp for junior/senior-high students nationwide, with Tokyo meeting option. Enrolment in the operator’s school is not specified as a condition; overseas-resident eligibility unverified.
Residential; solo attendance supported. Parents may observe opening/closing ceremonies. A Japan-based guardian requirement is not stated. Under-13s use non-AI materials for affected tools; some courses add grade restrictions.
Teaching language and starting level
| Item | Published information |
|---|---|
| Instruction / activity language | Proceedings, communication and texts entirely in Japanese. |
| Required starting proficiency | Everyday conversational Japanese is required. |
| Japanese-language support | Japanese instruction; interpreting for Japanese beginners is not promised. |
| Chinese-language support | Chinese-speaking staff or interpreting not verified in official information. |
| Korean-language support | Onsite Korean-language support is unverified. |
A translated website does not establish on-site language support. Reconfirm support tied to particular staff or weeks.
Included costs and the family budget
| Item | Published details |
|---|---|
| Published base price, to confirm | ¥187,550 Mandatory extras / tax to confirm |
| People covered | 1 secondary pupil |
| Duration and edition | 3 nights / 4 days · 2026 Christmas |
| Accommodation | Lodging included |
| Included in this amount | Programme, three nights, scheduled meals and tax. |
| Extra / to confirm | PC/software/AI, travel to the meeting point, first pre-arrival lunch and optional transport. |
| Fee source | Official fees2026-10-04 |
Verified refundable deposits are separate from programme fees. They are not the same as booking deposits or non-refundable registration charges.
Additional fee notes
Displayed on-site-arrival price: JPY187,550 including tax. PC rental is JPY11,000; relevant Adobe CC rental JPY2,200; eligible AI-tool rental JPY8,800. Required hardware/software depends on the chosen track, so the card is a base amount.
JPY estimates use 2 October 2026 reference rates, normally rounded to ¥1,000, with whole-yen values near filter boundaries. Payment rates and fees differ. Rates and sources
What the days look like
Development sessions, group activities and evening events lead to a final showcase and closing ceremony. All participants stay overnight.
Parents, accommodation and transport
Resort lodging and meals are included. Paid meeting-point transport is offered from Tokyo, Nagoya or Shin-Osaka. On-site arrivals must eat the first lunch beforehand.
Why it is in this guide
A short winter making camp spanning programming, film and music, retained as an older-child option.
Who it may suit
A secondary pupil comfortable with Japanese group activities and a busy residential making programme.
What to weigh up
Not a general 7–12 option. Some AI tracks require age 13+ or high-school status, with equipment and account costs varying.
Operating history and evidence
An independent April 2025 spring-camp account praises making and social connections while noting fatigue. It concerns another edition and venue, not the 2026 Christmas camp.
Read participant accounts
Independent account · Published / experience date: 2025-04-06
Spring-camp participant account
Enjoyed making and meeting peers; also reported post-camp fatigue.
One pseudonymous spring-2025 account, a different venue and edition.
Read the sourceBefore you book
Check school stage, AI age restrictions, device specifications and add-ons. Some tracks require separate software purchases, AI subscriptions and parental consent. Confirm language and transfers.
Cancellation and refunds
Free changes/cancellation end 30 November 2026; later published charges range from 20% to 100%, with late rental cancellations non-refundable. Wording says charges start 1 December but the table starts 20 days before camp: clarify 1–4 December.
Sources and official information
Sources checked ·
An editorial comparison based on official information and attributed agency or media sources, not first-hand reviews, rankings or a safety guarantee. Match the school calendar, language needs, independence and the adults’ plans together.