Mandarin / Culture · Taiwan · Taipei, Da’an
LTL Taipei Mandarin Summer Camp
Flexible Mandarin study and Taipei outings, with a clear day-camp route for ages 7–11.
- Ages / grades
- Kids day 7–11; residence 11–17; homestay 12–17
- Duration
- 1–10 weeks priced
- Attendance
- Day attendance / Parent accompanies / Child-only boarding
- Language
- Mandarin; beginners welcome Teaching language and starting level
Dates published · check places
Published 2027 starts are Sundays, 30 May–8 August. Complete beginners start 30 May, 13/27 June, 11/25 July or 8 August. Confirm arrival versus lesson-start dates and remaining places.
- Announced · 2027/05/30–08/08 / Sunday starts Sources and official information
Overlapping holiday tags help you browse broadly. School breaks vary; check the stated year, actual dates and duration.
Sources checked ·Who can apply
The official programme welcomes children from overseas and provides parent-accompanied and supervised residential options.
Kids Day 7–11, Teen Day 12–17, half-day 7–17; day children stay with parents evenings/Sundays. Current residence tab says 11–17, homestay 12–17; confirm the chosen arrangement, travel insurance and entry permission.
Teaching language and starting level
| Item | Published information |
|---|---|
| Instruction / activity language | Mandarin tuition and cultural practice, using traditional Chinese characters. Bridging-language arrangements are not specified. |
| Required starting proficiency | Complete Mandarin beginners are expressly welcomed and grouped together; choose an applicable beginner start. |
| Japanese-language support | Japanese-speaking camp support is not verified in the checked official sources. |
| Chinese-language support | Mandarin-speaking teaching is part of the course. Separate Chinese-speaking parent/administrative support and Cantonese coverage are not specified. |
| Korean-language support | Korean-speaking camp support is not verified in the checked official sources. |
A translated website does not establish on-site language support. Reconfirm support tied to particular staff or weeks.
Included costs and the family budget
| Item | Published details |
|---|---|
| Published base price, to confirm | TWD 38,700Approx. ¥192,000 Mandatory extras / tax to confirm |
| People covered | 1 child aged 7–11 |
| Duration and edition | 1 week · 2027 summer |
| Accommodation | Lodging extra |
| Included in this amount | Advertised 20 hours/week, textbooks, afternoon/Saturday activities, lunch, visa support and preloaded transport card |
| Extra / to confirm | Family lodging, flights, airport pickup, guardian programme, insurance and out-of-camp meals; taxes/registration and transport top-up costs not itemised |
| Fee source | Official published price2026-10-04 |
| Item | Published details |
|---|---|
| Published base price, to confirm | TWD 33,650Approx. ¥167,000 Mandatory extras / tax to confirm |
| People covered | 1 child aged 12–17 |
| Duration and edition | 1 week · 2027 summer |
| Accommodation | Lodging extra |
| Included in this amount | Advertised 20 hours/week, textbooks, afternoon/Saturday activities, lunch, visa support and preloaded transport card |
| Extra / to confirm | Family lodging, flights, airport pickup, guardian programme, insurance and out-of-camp meals; taxes/registration and transport top-up costs not itemised |
| Fee source | Official published price2026-10-04 |
Verified refundable deposits are separate from programme fees. They are not the same as booking deposits or non-refundable registration charges.
Additional fee notes
Official 2027 local-currency table: Kids Day Camp TWD38,700 (Approx. ¥192,000) for one week or TWD75,300 (Approx. ¥373,000) for two weeks; Teen Day Camp TWD33,650 (Approx. ¥167,000) for one week; half-day TWD17,600 (Approx. ¥87,000) for one week. Day pricing covers advertised classes, textbooks, afternoon/Saturday activities, lunch, visa support and a preloaded transport card. Lodging, airport pickup and guardian programme are excluded for day campers. Confirm taxes/registration and later transport top-ups. The USD display is labelled reference-only; comparison uses TWD.
JPY estimates use 2 October 2026 reference rates, normally rounded to ¥1,000, with whole-yen values near filter boundaries. Payment rates and fees differ. Rates and sources
What the days look like
2027 published starts: 30 May; 6, 13, 20, 27 June; 4, 11, 18, 25 July; 1, 8 August. Complete beginners: 30 May, 13/27 June, 11/25 July and 8 August. The site advertises 20 hours weekly, with Mandarin in the morning, lunch, afternoon visits and a Saturday outing. An older FAQ defines lessons as 55 minutes; confirm actual contact time and daily pickup schedule for the chosen week.
Parents, accommodation and transport
Kids/Teen Day Camp requires a parent-provided home base and care at night and on Sundays. Its current inclusion checklist excludes airport pickup and the guardian programme. Homestay/residence are separate 12–17 options. Parents can request their own language course or family accommodation arrangement, but no complete adult-plus-child family-package price was verified.
Why it is in this guide
One-week enrolment and a substantial language component make this adaptable to a family trip. Children practise Mandarin in lessons and around Taipei; accompanying adults may arrange their own courses or explore separately.
Who it may suit
Best for a family with a 7–11-year-old who wants a full day of language and guided activities but will stay together at night. Older children have teen day and residential choices. Complete beginners have their own start dates.
What to weigh up
The dedicated 2027 camp site now groups kids as 7–11 and teens as 12–17; an older LTL page still says 7–10/11–17. Use the newer bands and reconfirm at enrolment. Published starts are Sundays, so confirm arrival versus first teaching day. Summer heat and travel between activities can make this more demanding than a classroom-only course.
Operating history and evidence
A parent’s independently posted Tripadvisor review dated 29 July 2026 describes good communication, a positive host-family experience and increased confidence. The same camp-named listing contains many adult-course reviews; these cannot be counted as child-camp evidence. An August 2026 adult learner praises teaching but reports inconsistent homestay standards, a useful accommodation question rather than proof about children’s placements. LTL’s video/parent stories are operator-selected.
Read participant accounts
Independent account · Published / experience date: 2026-07-29
Parent account: child’s Taipei stay
Parent praises communication, flexibility and the host-family experience, and reports greater confidence and independence.
Child age and exact camp variant are not stated; one self-reported review on a listing also used by adults.
Read the sourceIndependent account · Published / experience date: 2026-08
Adult learner’s mixed homestay account
An adult-course participant likes the teaching but reports variation in homestay cleanliness, distance and host involvement.
Adult one-to-one study, not the children’s camp; relevant only as a question to investigate about accommodation.
Read the sourceOperator-published account · Published / experience date: Undated
LTL’s family and student stories
The camp site presents selected family/student videos and positive quotations.
Produced or selected by LTL, so they do not independently establish outcomes or safeguarding.
Read the sourceBefore you book
Select the exact age band, Mandarin level and start week; confirm Sunday arrival versus Monday lessons, daily hours, pickup, activity support and any transport top-ups. Get the local-currency invoice and terms, including unused days and family accommodation costs. Ask about hot-weather plans and take appropriate medical/travel insurance. Older school pages conflict with the dedicated 2027 site on age bands and scheduling.
Cancellation and refunds
The published Taipei course clause says refund before the earliest programme starts less TWD1,000; after starting, 50% before one-third completion and none thereafter. Accommodation instead retains the general schedule: 100% at least 14 days before, 70% nearer the start, 50% before one-third completion, then none; post-start lodging changes also require a valid reason and four weeks’ notice. General terms separately retain a USD150-equivalent processing deduction and bank charges, while the camp banner uses simpler two-week wording. The possible overlap of those deductions is unresolved. Confirm the contracting entity, course/accommodation split, net deductions and visa/force-majeure restrictions in writing; do not treat the banner as the complete refund policy.
Sources and official information
Sources checked ·
- 2027 camp: interactive local price/date tables and age-band tabs
- Older school FAQ: lesson length, family participation and insurance
- Independent customer accounts, including adult reviews
- Industry membership programme profile
- International terms: course vs accommodation cancellation and deductions
An editorial comparison based on official information and attributed agency or media sources, not first-hand reviews, rankings or a safety guarantee. Match the school calendar, language needs, independence and the adults’ plans together.